General Discussions

Signup   Message Boards Home   Newest Posts   My Favorite Boards   My Threads
Page 4 of 5   •  First Page  •  Previous Page  •   Next Page  •   Last Page
Signup or Login to Post
Lets make this community better!
fullmetal5550_old  posted on Sep 03, 2012 3:00:12 AM - Report post

Send a message to fullmetal5550_old
My name is Fullmetal5550 and I am 24 years old. I signed up for Cheat Happens in 2010. I love The Simpsons, Manga, Anime, and Visual Novels.

saintpaul1  posted on Sep 03, 2012 2:50:33 PM - Report post

Current rank: 1 Star. Next Rank at 100 Posts.
Send a message to saintpaul1
Hi, I am Paul a 42 year old Aquarian. Only been into computers for the last 12 years, self taught. Built my last 3 computers myself. Am a CCTV Supervisor, with a 16 year old daughter. Only games I do not like are strategy games.... boring. Spend most of my time gaming or reading fantasy novels, my fav is Mercedes Lackey.
I live in East London in South Africa, which is on the coast which I never see as I am always in front of my Computer. My current fav tv series are " Bones, Greys Anatomy, Chuck Eureka, Primeval and Sanctuary" I buy them as soon as they come out as I dont even bother watching TV.
Been a member of CH since 2007 and have never looked back.
Pugsy  posted on Sep 03, 2012 6:48:03 PM - Report post

Current rank: 2 Stars. Next Rank at 1000 Posts.
Send a message to Pugsy
Hello, most people just call me Pugsy (it's something of a nick name now even though it was just a username at first) but my given name is Mitchell, call me which ever you like better.

Seeing as I'm only 16 years of age at the moment, I have no real plans for what I intend to make myself into, in the terms of a profession, but I do plan on going to college whenever I can.

My interests are (in this order) video games, nearly any kind of game you could name other than CoD and other 'meh' mainstream shooters. I enjoy reading and I've recently developed a fair amount of interest in poetry and philosophy alike, I also enjoy fantasy and random sci-fi novels with the latter being something of a guilty pleasure for me. And I also love music, nearly every kind you could think of, although I do have a rather specific taste in music.

I joined back in 08 while looking for cheats for Pokemon, stayed and hung around here for a while and then just kind of lurked for the most part until I just stopped coming here all together for a year or two up until I rediscovered this site a month or two ago.

And as a fun fact, my favorite game of all time would have to be Dark Souls, the game is simply infinitely replayable for me.

I also own a Banjo which I have yet to learn how to play well, I will learn it one of these days though.

And that's all I can really think of, I could give more facts about me but that would just end up being a yawnarama for everyone. So I'll leave it at this and bid you all a good day.

[Edited by Pugsy, 9/3/2012 6:49:09 PM]

yosup  posted on Sep 03, 2012 8:01:49 PM - Report post

Current rank: 3.5 Stars. Next Rank at 8000 Posts.
Send a message to yosup
yosup, everyone knows my real name, and if you don't, then you don't deserve to.

6'4, 175lbs, 18 years old, etc.
Joined the site when I was ten back in 04 under a different alias, got banned for spamming, and came back in May of 05. My first few weeks I was probably the spam king, especially on the Halo 2 boards (kudos to whoever actually remembers this), and subsequently grew up here. I never really had friends irl, and the community here accepted me in a way.
Insom was probably my first true friend on the site, and he basically turned into a mentor/internet brother. <3 insom
Currently entering my fifth year in high school, and I plan on taking computer science and/or physics in University.

oh, lol shoutouts to all of ammo

lamile  posted on Sep 03, 2012 9:23:12 PM - Report post

Current rank: 3.5 Stars. Next Rank at 8000 Posts.
Send a message to lamile
Why are all the males on this site so tall.

hi, i'm lamile! i'm 20 years old & going into my 3rd year of college. i live in and attend university in california. i'm 5 feet 5 inches of cute chineseness.

i dislike using capitals and i love using smilies! my favorite animal is a bear.

i joined chu cuz of pokemon emerald, and i've enjoyed the 5 years i've spent on here a lot!

i've learned korean on my own & i love kpop and korean dramas. i love anime/manga too! ^o^

oh. major : bio

Rami  posted on Sep 04, 2012 10:22:26 AM - Report post

Current rank: 3.5 Stars. Next Rank at 8000 Posts.
Send a message to Rami
Hey all, I'm Rami, which is my real name, I'm 20 years old, 5'10 and I'm 145 pounds.
I'm from Irbid, Jordan, I'm a 3rd year Medicine student in Jordan's University of Science and Technology (JUST).

I've joined the website more than 5 years ago, I still can't believe it has been 5 years since I've been here.
I've became friends with so many people around here, and I really can't name them all, but on top of the list are LP, lamile and Bes. I've actually met LP in real life 2 years ago, he came over here to Jordan. ^_^

As most of you guys here, I'm a video gamer, I found the site while searching for Pokemon Firered cheats, and what's funny is that when I first joined I by accident put my gender as a female, I noticed that like 4 months later.

On vacations I enjoy playing video games on my PS3, I don't have a specific genre of games, I thought that I hated FPS games before but it turned out that I actually enjoy them, I actually enjoy any games with a unique principal, like Bioshock, Heavy Rain, Metal Gear Solid and Little Big Planet.
I also love reading books, my favorite authors are Paulo Coelho and Agatha Christie.
I can find some time to do some work out, I try to go to the gym as much as I could, because I'm trying to gain some weight.

When I have college, I don't really do much on spare time, because I don't have spare time, as a Medicine student, this consumes a lot of effort and time, so I barley get a chance to play Video games or any other activity.

lamile  posted on Sep 04, 2012 4:52:47 PM - Report post

Current rank: 3.5 Stars. Next Rank at 8000 Posts.
Send a message to lamile
WOAHH RAMI. You really do need to eat some more and work out! So skinny for your height =P
Rami  posted on Sep 04, 2012 7:00:51 PM - Report post

Current rank: 3.5 Stars. Next Rank at 8000 Posts.
Send a message to Rami
Well I'm not sure if I got my height right or not, I don't deal with inches here, I know that I'm 1.73 meters, idk how much that is in inches.
But yeah I'm skinny, since last year through work out I've gained about 8 kilos.
Page 4 of 5   •  First Page  •  Previous Page  •   Next Page  •   Last Page
  Post Reply
Go to page: 1  2  3  4  5 
All times are (GMT -06:00) Central Time (US & Canada). Current time is 1:29:34 AM