LOGIN  .  SIGNUP   .  SUPPORT 
HOME / PC CHEATS & TRAINERS / MEDIEVAL 2: TOTAL WAR KINGDOMS / MESSAGE BOARD / WIN 7 64 BIT CTD

Medieval 2: Total War Kingdoms

Medieval 2: Total War Kingdoms Trainer, Cheats for PC

Message Board for PC version

Signup   Message Boards Home   Newest Posts   My Favorite Boards   My Threads
Page 1 of 1
Signup or Login to Post
Win 7 64 bit CTD
 
shura85  posted on Feb 14, 2010 10:36:32 PM - Report post

Current rank: 1 Star. Next Rank at 100 Posts.
Send a message to shura85
ELITE
Regarding the Trainer 1.05, Unlimited Gold, One-Turn Constructi....

Hello,

Just installed Win 7 and tried to play the game and it crashes when I press the end of turn button... Any clues? Can it be solved somehow without having to re-install XP?

Thanks.

 
Sicuro  posted on Feb 15, 2010 7:48:03 AM - Report post

Current rank: 1 Star. Next Rank at 100 Posts.
Send a message to Sicuro
ELITE
I have a legit copy of Windows 7 64bit and Medieval II: Total War: Kingdoms. My Expansion runs perfectly fine with the 1.5 trainer. I often play modifications like Third Age: Total War and Stainless Steel w/ the Trainer activated.

Your game crashing after hitting the 'end turn' hourglass button sounds to me like a corrupted game file. If you are playing a modification, maybe the mod you are playing is corrupted. Same thing if you didn't actually buy the game, torrented games can in fact be improperly packed and henceforth not work properly. Either way, I suggest reinstalling your game via it's CD-Rom or Electronic Counterpart.

If you can't find your CD, Steam has the Medieval II: Total War pack on sale right now for $10.50. That includes both the First game and Kingdoms.

[Edited by Sicuro, 2/15/2010 7:48:51 AM]

 
shura85  posted on Feb 15, 2010 10:35:45 PM - Report post

Current rank: 1 Star. Next Rank at 100 Posts.
Send a message to shura85
ELITE
Hi.

Thanks for the answer but both are legits. As was XP and it worked... When the trainer is not activated the game works..

 
Eeroth  posted on Jun 28, 2011 11:52:47 PM - Report post

Current rank: 1 Star. Next Rank at 100 Posts.
Send a message to Eeroth
ELITE
Have you checked that you have 1.05 version of the game.
I had little similiar problem but I found out that I didn't have actually 1.05 installed. I had only 1.04 which comes when you install game. 1.05 must be downloaded and install even if you have gold pack. Only where you don't need to install it is in Steam version.
Page 1 of 1
  Post Reply
 
All times are (GMT -06:00) Central Time (US & Canada). Current time is 8:03:08 PM
Promo Codes
Latest Trainer
• Unlimited Gold
• One-Turn Construction
• Maximum Recruits Available (FIXED)
+ 3 more options
  Show all Cheats & Trainers
Latest Wallpaper
1024 x 768
1152 x 600
1280 x 960
1280 x 1024
1600 x 1200
• 1920 x 1200
Wallpaper #1 of 1   Show All