If you select NO HOPE, you will be able to play co-op only with users playing the same difficulty level.
If you accept invitations from users who are not playing NO HOPE, your difficulty level will automatically be changed to PROFESSIONAL.
You will not be able to use skills. Purchasing skills will be skipped at chapter ends. You will be unable to select skills from options in-game as well.
Your health will not completely recover when you continue. Your health will revert to the level it was when you passed the check point.
Skill points you acquire will be double the amount shown when you get them.