I just got an email that was supposedly from CheatScapes, updating me on the availability of new trainers. The From address says (CheatScapes.com@mail.vresp.com).
The reason I'm concerned about this email is that the links to the new trainers show different web addresses than what is hyperlinked. For example, in the email the link to the new Civilization V (PC) +21 trainer says "www.cheatscapes.com/title_index.asp?titleID=271", but when I hover my mouse cursor over that link, the address displayed on the bar at the bottom of my browser (Firefox 3.6.10) says "cts.vresp.com/c/?KennacoAssetsLLC/293b95ab6b/73903cfbf9/60d5f5c317/titleID=271".
In my experience, when the real web address is different from the hyperlink text, then I've got a phishing email. Is there a forwarding address for suspect emails?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------- Jesus sez 'Pack Heat' Luke 22:36: "Then said he unto them, But now, he that hath a purse, let him take it, and likewise his scrip: and he that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one."